C418 Shares New Song "Beton" and Announces "Excursions", Due Sept 7th


Berlin producer and composer C418 (aka Daniel Rosenfeld) is sharing a new song along with the announcement of his upcoming album. "Beton" is premiering via Billboard and is the first offering from his upcoming solo project Excursions due out digitally on September 7th. 


September 7th, 2018

1. Excursions
2. Cold Summer
3. TXL
4. Tingle
5. Beton
6. AMS
7. Thunderbird
8. Aviva
9. Figure 8
10. Fake Triplets
11. Nest
12. Home

Rosenfeld is most notably known for his work on the score of the immensely popular PC game Minecraft, which grew to register over 100 million users over its first two-and-a-half years. After the full version of the game was released in November 2011, Rosenfeld had already built a modest discography of instrumental projects that ranged from melodic electronic dance-pop to gentler ambient pieces that he self-released via Bandcamp. One of his original releases, Minecraft Volume Alpha, which he partnered with Ghostly International to release on vinyl and CD, was well-received among music critics and the gaming community alike further cementing him as a musical talent.

C418's latest solo effort, Excursions, is the first project he's releasing as it's own work separate from the Minecraft scores and contains all new original material, created with a different approach than previous releases. "All the big loud housey songs came from the idea of 'I want to create the same song over and over again'," shared Rosenfeld, "except that I've created each one in a different location, or a different mindset. And just purely based on that, they all turned out unique in their own way." 

Hear "Beton" below and stay tuned for more from C418 coming soon.

Connect with C418: Website | Twitter | Bandcamp