Sango Shares New Video "Sweet Holy Honey" Feat. Xavier Omär and Details Forthcoming Album

Sango music.jpg

Seattle-based producer Sango is back to announce the release date and tracklisting for his forthcoming album. "In The Comfort Of" will arrive on March 16th via Last Gang, and includes features from Jesse Boykins III, JMSN, Smino and more. In addition to the announcement, Sango is sharing a new video. "Sweet Holy Honey" features Xavier Omär, and is accompanied by a visual courtesy of director Jon Salmon.

"The inspiration for the video actually comes from the underlying meaning of the song," explains Sango. "I want the viewer/ listener to piece it together on their own so, I won't give too much away. 'Sweet Holy Honey' stems from cherishing the existence of women and the gift they bring to the world. When I approached Xavier Omär with this idea, I wanted him to write about how it may feel when you hold back the urge to have sex with a woman that you're in love with. It's not a typical love song."

In December, Sango released a short film titled "South End set to "One More Thing," the fifth track from "In The Comfort Of". Watch "Sweet Holy Honey" (feat. Xavier Omär), and find the previously released South End as well as album art and tracklisting for "In The Comfort Of" below.

Sango - In the Comfort Of.jpg

In The Comfort Of
March 16, 2018
Last Gang

1. His Name
2. Life Without God Is Nothing
3. Mateo 2.19 (feat. Romaro Franceswa & Dave B)
4. Speak
5. One More Thing
6. Dance for Blessings
7. Twogether (feat. Jesse Boykins III)
8. Chemistry (feat. JMSN)
9. Khlorine (feat. Smino)
10. Rude (feat. Jean Deaux)
11. Sweet Holy Honey (feat. Xavier Omär)
12. On Me (feat. Jon Bap)
13. When I'm Around You (feat. Naji)
14. Light-Skinned (feat. midnight)
15. Implications
16. Changing Channels (feat. James Vincent McMorrow)
17. Comfortable (feat. Ryan Ashley)

Connect with Sango: Website | Twitter | Instagram