Songstress Jae Franklin Releases "Redbone - A Funk Soul Affair" Mash-Up Video

Songstress Jae Franklin is back with another DOPE mash-up, following the recently released "Flowers - A J Dilla Dedication".  Jae's latest release is entitled "Redbone - A Funk Soul Affair", and is a Funk Soul mash-up to celebrate the music that helped shape R&B, Pop, Soul and Funk. In speaking about the mash-up, Jae asks the viewer/listener to "see how many of my favorite artists match the music of my favorite Childish Gambino song, Redbone".  Check out the song breakdown below, enjoy the visual, and be sure to follow Jae on social media so you will know when the next mash-up is on the way!

Song Breakdown:

1. What You Won't Do For Love - Bobby Caldwell
2. Can't Take My Eyes Off You - Frankie Valli
3. Can't You See - Total
4. No Ordinary Love - Sade
5. Breakin' My Heart (Pretty Brown Eyes) - Mint Condition
6. Rain - SWV
7. People Make the World Go Round - The Stylistics
8. Ex-Factor - Lauryn Hill
9. I'd Rather Be With You - Bootsy Collins
10. Doo-Wop (That Thing) - Lauryn Hill
11. Just Kickin’ It - Xscape
12. My Heart Belongs To You - Jodeci
13. One Nation Under a Groove - Funkadelic

Mixing - Vicente Espi (
Mastering - Pablo San Martin (
Audio & Visual - Itsoura Motions & Stills (

Connect with Jae Franklin: Website    Instagram   Twitter   Soundcloud   Facebook